Willaa’s Advice to freshers 1.-Friends?!

Willaa's Thoughts

Hello babes, basically I want my blog to be more than just a make-up/ fashion site so I thought let me just share something that was on my mind. Last year, I started University, hoping it would be the time of my life, don’t get me wrong I had fun. In fact too much fun!
Before university I was so excited like, yeah, I’m finally leaving home ….it’s time for me to find my own identity, meet new people-boys/girls trying something different-drugs blah blah blah… does that sound like you? Yes, of course ,it’s you!! I know, you’re excited it’s expected. You want your Uni experience to be ‘FUN…LIVE’ here is just a little piece of advice from a previous fresher. Fast forward, you’re into Uni -freshers week comes, you meet some people who you share similar interests with you. You’re thinking yes ,these are my people I feel like it’ll feel like you’ve known them all of your life.We are meant to be
friends. Let’s be real here, you have only known them for a week/two. It’s all fun and games at the start but the question is ‘how well do you know “these people” to be calling them your “friends”? Let me be honest now, it’s a new environment, people will put on fake personas…pretending to be someone they’re not because they want to be popular, impress certain individuals etc.
Your so called “new friends/squad/group” will manipulate you/ get you into trouble/forcing you to try something you don’t want to/acting reckless etc. Don’t be stupid now, you know what’s right/wrong just because someone says it fun doesn’t mean you should try it out. I’m sure you have your own mind, think twice, before you do anything stupid!!

From my previous experiences, I don’t personally think, you should count anyone you have met in the first term as “your friend” until you see the other side of them.
Don’t take it the wrong way, but not all of these individuals are fake/actors I’m just saying be careful who you associate yourself with, who you tell your personal secrets to, who you called your ‘friend’ …you just need to watch yourself/watch the people around you because at the end of day you won’t know who you’re true friends until in second and third term that’s when you will see certain individuals’ true colours and it will surprise the shit out of you.

Yes, I know it’s blunt but I’m not going to be like try to make friends and just have fun, because that shit is so expected and will get you abandoned and mistreated!!!

Just some advice from a previous fresher lol

Willaa xxx

10 thoughts on “Willaa’s Advice to freshers 1.-Friends?!

Leave a comment